Stripped down

by arielilyy3

rockstar13arbie

Just me. For all to see.

 

 

I am me. No more. No less.

And I deserve nothing less than the best.

 

I will not change. I will not beg. I will not cry.

But I can learn to compromise.

 

No matter where you may roam, in my heart you can call home.

 

I ask for love and respect.

Things a woman should expect.

I will not just “take what I can get”.

I deserve much more than that.

 

I desire your heart, and your soul.

The broken pieces, and the whole.

 

I ask for nothing, I cannot myself give.

In my heart, you now live.

Please take care, don’t trash the place.

Look me eye to eye, face to face.

If I am on this limb all alone, tell me now and send me home.

Up so high, tree so tall. I’m so…

View original post 85 more words

